NigelHarvey

By NigelHarvey

On the nature of daylight...

A meditative image today. Here's some meditative music to listen to whilst watching:

Max Richter

To follow on from yesterday's ruminations, I took this in an empty floor of an office building. I am drawn by light and shadows on surfaces. The light creates this photograph, it is ephemeral and passing. Although I also love pictures of things, and people, and places, I love pictures of light and shadow and surface most of all. Although this picture is representative of the object it contains, it is more than just a representative image. It is more dependent on the person viewing it to have meaning than would a picture of a person or place. There aren't many personal 'hooks' here. For me, it's a visual hum. Someone who commented on yesterday's shot said that some shots say more about your day than others. I would like to think that this picture says something about all of my days, but more loudly on some days than others.

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.