The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Tampa Skyline

I've blipped the Tampa skyline before but this was taken from a different location with a different perspective and a different "feel". It was an overcast morning and I was struck by how it brought out the colors, giving them a distinctly pastel cast. As I've commented in the past, it's a zen thing, I liked what I saw and went with it - ilwis..

This week is the anniversary of my liver transplant, it was a year ago tomorrow that I got the call to come to the hospital in Tampa. Since then the adventure has been one of healing, recovery, and thanksgiving, for my wife and family and their support, for the skill of the transplant team, and the courage of my donor's family.

I was in Tampa today to consult with the post-transplant team prior to next week's annual tests and procedures. Life is good and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.