Winsford

By Winsford

Nas sàmhaiche

Today has been considerably quieter that the previous. 

T was up and out before 8 am as he had a golf match (which didn't go well), I chatted with HazelH and Mr Hazel about this and that before their departure mid-morning.  It has been a great couple of days with many memorable moments (although me winning at Catan was not one of them !). I especially enjoyed going swimming together.  These lovely roses which they brought serve (if one was needed) of the visit. 

I took advantage of good weather to wash bedding and towels and get them out on the line to dry and then headed out for a meeting of a group committee which I sit on over lunch. It was more social than business and nice to the sit and chat. 

This afternoon I dozed and read. Having finished Demon Copperhead (which I have mixed feelings about which I will save for bookgroup next week), I started Stone Blind by Natalie Hayes. It is (another) reinterpretation of a greek myth - this time Medussa and the Grogans - which I have developed a fondness for. So far I am enjoying very much (although I felt the same about the first third or so of the book I just finished .... ) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.