Stella2

By Stella2

Bristol Temple Mead station

Another very hot day and I dropped my oldest grandson off at his childminders.  He was a little subdued as he went in but he knows his other nanny will be collecting him this evening.  I headed back to my daughters and enjoyed a little time with the youngest grandson who is now four weeks old.  His waking, sleeping, alert times are all fairly fluid but he does have his longest sleeping periods during the night.  

I headed for home by train and the journey became like a story in the Thomas the Tank Engine videos that the oldest one enjoys.  The train to Bristol was on time but didn't depart.  We had an announcement that due to a car hitting a railway bridge that line was closed until the safety of the bridge could be assessed.  Passengers to Bath and another stop had to catch another train.  Those going to Bristol as I was could remain on the train.  I had a 20 minute gap between this train and the one home so hoped I would still make it.  Unfortunately there was a traffic jam getting into the station and so I missed the connection.  I decided to go for a stroll outside the station and get a cool drink.  It was good to see so many bicycles parked outside.  Although the next train was about 45 minutes later I arrived only about 20 minutes late as it was a quicker route.  So this journey had crashes and traffic jams, things that happen when Lucas plays with his train track. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.