LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Random...

This is about as random as it gets. 

Mum and Dad were in the garden when I arrived and I asked if they'd remembered Emma was coming to cut Mum's hair. Dad made sign language 'stfu' motions as Mum just gets super anxious when she's warned of someone coming to visit. Oops! Emma has been amazing at keeping in touch and dropping round to the house to give Mum a haircut. She refuses to take cash but I made her simply by chucking an envelope into her bag and telling her I wasn't arguing with her. She's a good egg and the usual bickering began when Mum told her not to cut it too short. Sounds exactly like the conversations I have with Sally when I give her an inch and she wants a mile! 

I came home to pack like a ninja so the cat isn't aware that we're going on holiday. I've very cleverly sorted out all my clothes and tidied my bedroom so that in the morning I can pack Pepsi first before she gets wise to her adventure in the cat bag. Hopefully then we won't have a two hour fight resulting in the flat looking as if it's been burgled before we go. Then when she's packed I can throw all my stuff in a bag. I put my swimming stuff in the car this morning and I took a pile of stuff down with me on Wednesday. It's a whole other level trying to outsmart my girl.

Then I fixed two dresses that needed mending since I have the sewing machine. Quite pleased with myself I must say! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.