LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Lemurs...

This is the cushion cover for the chair belonging to that Withers woman. She chose the material but gave me free reign to just get on with it so I chose red velvet piping to make the colours pop. I'll finish this part next week and hopefully make a start on fixing the leather. Will you look at that pattern match! Even I'm impressed!

After my class I went to meet Kate at the little shop in Portobello for my second attempt at collecting my bench after my failure last Saturday. I followed Kate to Haddington and we left Barney there and whizzed down to Eyemouth to drop off the bench. I'm planning to strip it once my queue goes down but Sarah kindly said I could stash stuff in my bedroom down there in the meantime. 

When we got back my brother had cleaned Barney on the inside he was truly revolting so that's a bonus! 

We went to the pub for dinner then I came home and shouted out the window like a fishwife at some eejit with his red hot BBQs smoking by the bins leaving behind two scorch marks on the grass opposite. He very defensively said if I'd give him a chance he was going to soak them (which he duly came back and did but I'm not convinced he would have had I not piped up) so I asked him how he planned to fix the grass... silence. Have a BBQ in the sunshine by all means, but leave no trace. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.