MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

An Ominous Sign?

I opened the curtains at 7.45am, and saw bright orange clouds next to the rising sun, casting an orange glow over the entire town.
I knew that by the time I got to a place where I could get a decent shot, it would be gone. So, I went outside and got a couple of shots in the yard, including one of the side of the neighbour's house, which was glowing orange, with black tree-shaped shadows on it.

I decided to go down to the beach anyway, to see if there was anything interesting. A few minutes after I arrived, some grey billowy clouds formed on the horizon, and began to get an orange haze on them. So I started taking some shots. It lasted about 10 minutes, and then it was gone.

It's now just another dull, overcast day.

When I got home, this little guy was waiting for me. He was almost my blip today! He looked hungry, so I gave him some cat food, which he gobbled up in a flash.


And here was I, worrying about not being able to find anything to blip today...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.