MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

Almost Like Summer

Well, we had another colourful sunrise this morning, with hot pink coloured clouds. It was quite spectacular. I did get some shots of it, but they were taken in town, and there was too much stuff getting in the way of the composition.

This afternoon we went to Geraldine for lunch. The sun had come out by then, and it got warm, reaching about 16 degrees Celsius (which is quite respectable for the first day of Winter!).

I took lots of photos, and eventually chose this one (which was taken near Winchester) because I like the colour contrasts, and the sky was putting on a fine display of different shaped clouds, and colours.

It's a long weekend in New Zealand - Queen's Birthday on Monday. Funny though, I don't think it's actually the Queen's birthday on Monday!

Oh, and before I forget, I have to mention hedgehogs, hedgehogs, hedgehogs!

Now, I haven't gone 'round the bend (not lately anyway). The reason I've done this is because in my 'Statistics' section, it says I "mention hedgehogs 100% less than the average journal entry". So, hopefully that will change now!

Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.