Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Millwood

It has been a week of woodland walks... I love the sunshine but this heat is no good for Fletch ( or M) 
We managed to park by the gate . The old road is very narrow so it's a matter of squeezing the car almost against the kerb ( not scraped against the kerb as I once did! ) It does save parking a pt the top of the hill.. A longer hotter walk and not for a day like this. 

It was cool in the woods . It always is. Perfect for today. We took our time .
 The lower path is getting overgrown. The bramble is threatening to take over and the bracken is taller than me. The upper path is clear  but more humid  today still a bit damp after the hours rain on Saturday night. 

After dropping off F & M at home I went to meet my friend J as she was going on holiday and I wanted to give her  her birthday present We met half way at Morrisons cafe. It saved me a drive across to the Walney but the cafe wasnt good. You queue up to pay then use a serve yourself machine. Took a while to pay as the girl at the register kept wandering off. The only good thing about the coffee was it was cheap . Not very good otherwise. 
But, nice to chat to J. She is off to Gozo tomorrow.. could be cooler than here! 
It was 29 degrees here today. 

 


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.