Everyday Life

By Julez

Evening At The Brayford

Today I did not go over to my Dad's - I will be there tomorrow, but if the carers are going four times a day it is not essential that I be there every day and the longer I do it the harder it will be when I try to go back to normal - whatever that even is these days...

I received a phone call from one of the carers - I'm assuming she was the lunch-time lady as it was around that time. An older lady named Sandra. She says the chair my Dad sits in is not suitable as it is too low to easily get out of, and it swivels. This is one of those incredibly expensive (for the likes of us!) chairs from Claytons! She recommends swapping the chairs and sofa around as the sofa is higher and can be raised a little further with what she referred to as "elephant feet".

He is not keen on doing this - mainly, I think, because it was not his idea. There is a wooden platform that he made to make the old chair that they had a bit higher. It is in the shed and covered in cobwebs... And I don't think it will be the right size for the current chair, or address the swivelling issue. Hmmm .... we will see what happens.

Sandra seemed to be more keen on doing her job than the previous ones we had seen!

I caught up on jobs and a bit of admin at home this morning, then did a bit of town shopping this afternoon. I took some photos whilst in town but they were really bad. 

Brian came home from work, and I decided to go with him when he went to find a Blip. We headed to town again and down to the Brayford area. We both have Blips from there tonight!

No cooking disasters tonight as I bought a Subway salad for my tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.