Everyday Life

By Julez

Evening Stroll

Back over to see my Dad today. Oh my God! He's already not a fan of the carers. With some justification...The morning one did not show up until 10.30AM, by which time my Dad had got himself up and made his own porridge! He said he felt quite unwell whilst doing it. Estelle called their office and complained about them being so late!

At least when she did arrive she helped him have a good wash and put on clean clothes!

I was there when the lunchtime one arrived. I had made lunch already, mainly because the carers only do things that can be microwaved or cold stuff, so I made enough for two days - there's another plateful of Spag bol to microwave tomorrow when I'm not there. She did the washing up while I went out to fetch shopping and then went straight out the door. She had been going to dash off when she realised there was no lunch to make anyway.

We have to make it work - they are all we have. I think they will be more inclined to do a decent job if I'm not there - we will see how tomorrow goes!

My Dad had another funny turn after lunch but felt better after a nap.

This evening Brian and I had a little walk along the river bank path to find Blips. I took my proper camera but the battery housing came untaped so it wouldn't work. Here's another phone shot - of a bee this time!

I'd intended to cook a proper meal tonight - mushroom pho. It turned out I did not have all the ingredients - I tried to improvise until I realised that one of the main things that I did have was mouldy! Then I sacked it off and just made do with sweet and sour veggie stir fry with a packet sauce! It was not too bad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.