Views of my world

By rosamund

Sucker

Every Night Is Followed By Sunrise

I'm a sucker for a seagull doing a fly past so this is my sunrise shot selected from the 100 I took.

It was a glorious sunrise today, the layers in the clouds just made it spectacular and I could actually feel the warmth in the sun as it appeared above the clouds a little after 5am.

The dredger was in action on the river which was quite exciting for a boat nerd like me. Also saw a tug and lots of ducks flying low over the water as well as a seagull trying to decide where to open the mussel he was about to have for breakfast.

A busy day beckons so a wee snooze should set me up nicely, the sunrise energises me but the ungodly hour is a bit too much.

Have a great Friday blippers, it's going to be a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.