Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FIRST LILY

Another sunny hot day but there was a slight breeze now and again which was most welcome.  I walked down to the village this afternoon.  Shopping in Herons and Tesco as usual - also picked up 2 parcels in Tesco.   

I walked home through the allotments and entered my garden by the back gate.  Tino was waiting to greet me...  see Extra shot.  I heard him before I saw him.  Hes a very vocal cat.

After unpacking the shopping and putting it away I joined Tino in the cat enclosure.  I opened my parcels ( 2 Kipling bags ) ( I already have far too many Kipling bags ), ate some fresh pineapple and had a can of Pepsi Max, 

Then I did a bit of gardening.  Some new plants were delivered in the last couple of days - lupins and geraniums.  So I put them into some big pots and watered them. Then I watered all the pots.  Even though Ive been watering regularly the pots were still very dry today.

My blip is of the first lily to bloom in my garden.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Quiet evening watching TV.  Its still very warm so I left the patio door open until quite late.  Better make the most of the fine weather as thunderstorms are forecast for Sunday.  The garden could certainly do with some rain.,

Steps today - 7,910

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.