Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FOXGLOVES

I felt very weary this morning when I got up so after breakfast  I went back to bed for a while.  Didn't feel much better when I got up again but I did manage to do a load of washing and a few other chores.  Weather was hot and sticky again.

At 5.30pm M came to give me a lift to slimming club.  I was expecting a gain on the scales due to not being " on plan " for over two weeks and eating lots of high calorie treats.  I was pleased to only put on 5 pounds.  Now Im back to eating healthily hopefully I will lose a few pounds by next week.  M didn't stay after getting weighed but I did.  There were 15 members who stayed and it was a good meeting.  I walked home afterwards. 

Spotted some foxgloves in the back lane as I walked home and took a quick shot on my phone.  Did a bit of processing to make them more abstract and colourful.  The Abstract Thursday theme is " colour" - thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 5,777

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.