COLOURS

Walked down to the village this afternoon.  Collected the last item of my repeat prescription from the chemist and then I headed to the dentist.  Had an appointment for a check up and to see the hygienist.  All was OK - just go back in 6 months if nothing crops up in the meantime.

Caught the bus to Newcastle.  Didn't stay long - just did some food shopping in Waitrose - and got my blip shot.

I spotted this colourful window display in John Lewis.  The Wide Wednesday challenge is Contrasting Colours.  Thanks to RockArea for hosting.

As I was back home quite early I decided to cut the lawns back and front.  I used my old electric mower as the grass was quite long and I wasn't sure the new battery one would cope.  Now that both lawns are short I can use the new mower from now on. 

My next door neighbour Jackie was also gardening at the front so we had a nice long catch up.

When I had finished my gardening chores I felt " jiggered ".  ( meaning - knackered, dead on your feet, fit to drop,exhausted,dog tired etc ) I ached all over and I just had to go to bed for a rest.  I fell asleep for over an hour and did feel better when I got up. 

Just had a quiet evening watching TV - Sewing Bee and Eggheads so far.

Steps today - 10,160

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.