BEE

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  Picked up part of my repeat prescription (the rest wasn't ready) and did some shopping in Tesco and Herons.  Bought cat food again.  It was on Special Offer so I am stocking up before the price goes up.

When I got home I unpacked a couple of parcels which had been delivered while I was out. Then I put some weedkiller on the block paving drive.  Its full of weeds at the moment.  If the weedkiller doesn't work I will have to try and dig them out by hand.  Then I watered the various plant pots in the front and back gardens.

Spotted this bee going from flower to flower.  I spent ages trying to get a decent shot.  I liked this one with the sun shining on its wings.  Thanks to jensphotos for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Since getting home from the village I had walked up and down my hall many times.  The suddenly I noticed something on the carpet.  The carpet is dark and this " something " was dark too which is why I hadn't noticed it before.  It was a dead bird.  A small bird - possibly a sparrow.  It must have got into the cat enclosure and Tino or Lily must have caught and killed it. ( My money is on Lily.)   Such a shame.  I managed to pick up the poor creature using a plastic bag over my hand and disposed of it. When I had my previous cat Bobby I got used to dealing with dead and alive birds and mice but this is a first for Tino and Lily.  I hope its the last.

Didn't go to Slimming Group this evening as I had booked in a holiday.  No point in going as I haven't been " on plan " since last Tuesday.  Im hoping to gradually get back to healthy eating in the coming week.  Its going to be tough as Ive got used to eating all sorts of tasty treats.

Steps today - 6,815

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.