STAYING STEADY

The Mono Monday word today is "Steady " so here I am going up an escalator holding on to the rail to keep myself steady.  Thanks to Majoayee for hosting.

Musical link  STEADY AS SHE GOES - by The Raconteurs

The escalator was inside the Gateshead Transport Interchange.  I was there to " load " a Metro yearly pass on to my OAP concessionary bus pass.  For £12 you can get a years Metro travel.  I bought one last year - but of course it got very little use  Hopefully this year I will get my moneys worth. First trip on the Metro is due to be on Friday - travelling to the coast to meet up with some blip pals.  How excoting!.

While I was in Gateshead I looked in all the charity shops,( bought nothing )  got a few things in Home Bargains and did food shopping in Tesco.  The weather was dry and warm but very dull.

A few parcels were delivered today including a pair of sandals.  Finally managed to find some I can wear for the wedding.  Good news from Boris re weddings as it seems like the limit of 30 has been lifted.    Of course the wedding Im going to is in Northern Ireland where restrictions are different -  - they are having a review on 17th June.

Watched some of the footie today.  Unfortunaltely Scotland lost to the Czech Republic.  But I was pleased that Slovakia won as their goalkeeper is Martin Dubravka who plays for Newcastle United. 

Steps today - 8.254

I am taking part in the Strava 50k June walking challenge and have already done 52k.  Maybe I will get to 100k before the month is finished.

CORONA CLASSIC - GEORGY SVIRIDOV - " Romance "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.