LADY'S MANTLE

Couldn't have a long lie in today as I was expecting two deliveries.  I knew the time of one of them - Iceland between 2pm and 4pm but I wasn't sure when the other parcel would arrive.

I did decide after my last Iceland order that I wouldn't use them again as there were a few things unavailable and the quality of the fruit wasn't good .... but they " tempted " me back with the offer of a free Slimming World meal worth £3.  I can't resist a free gift.  However I didn't order any fruit this time.  Most of my order was household items such as washing liquid, fabric softener, washing up liquid, tissues, kitchen roll,toilet rolls, batteries - and also some bottles of Pepsi Max and ice cream. Everything was in stock so I was pleased with my delivery. As usual it took ages to wash everything and put it all away.

The other package came later.  That contained around 20 items so they all had to be washed and put away too. 

By this time the weather had turned really nice.  It was warm and sunny-ish so I decided to get out into the garden to pot some plants which had arrived during the week.  I have blipped one of them. Its called Lady's Mantle ( Alchemilla mollis)  I do have a bit of a confession to make.  If I see a new - to -  me plant or flower which a blip friend has posted I check them out online and often make a purchase.  When davidc blipped a Ladys Mantle a couple of weeks ago I decided to buy a couple.  They came a few days ago but due to the rainy weather I couldn't transfer them to bigger pots.  So I did that today.  Even in the couple of days I have had them they have grown a lot --- he did say in his blip that they were easy to grow.  So now they are in bigger pots I hope they go from strength to strength.  I also planted a rose bush and a Michaelmas Daisy. 

Musical link  Lady d'Arbanville - by Cat Stevens ( any excuse to listen to Cat )

Another day by myself but I did have a chat with my next door neighbours when I popped out into the front garden to put some rubbish in the bin.  They were just back from B & Q.

Neil did his last run today - 5 miles.  Rachael ran with him today - see my Extra shot.  So that's a total of 156 miles this week for Neil. 

Steps today -5,475

CORONA CLASSIC - THE SWAN by Camille Saint-Saëns

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.