FLOWER

Neil invited me for a belated birthday meal and I chose to go to Zizzi in the Metrocentre.  We met up at 1pm. I had chicken and mushroom risotto followed by chocolate and praline torte, coconut ice cream and honeycomb.  Neil had his usual - a huge cheese and prosciutto calzone.  See the collage in my Extras.

We had a good catch up and then Neil went to Holland and Barrett for protein powder.  I did a bit of shopping in Superdrug and T K Maxx.

I had been raining heavily all day but by the time I got home the sun was actually shining so I went into the back garden to find a Flower Friday shot. Not sure what this flower is but it could be a Potentilla.  Thanks to BikerBear to for hosting.

Musical link - Sunshine After The Rain by Elkie Brooks

Colin intended going back to his flat today to collect a few things and top up his electric but he never got there.  Spent too long on the phone to DWP and sending e mails to various people.  He may or may not go tomorrow.

Lily has been better today. Colin has been swishing her bird toy around and she's been jumping up high to catch it.  Thought that was a good way to help them bond. 

Steps today - 7,346

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.