GREEN

My " Silly Saturday " moment came this morning when I was ready to make my matcha green tea drink.  I reached for the tupperware I keep the matcha in and dropped it.  I thought it would be OK but the lid mustn't have been on properly and the matcha powder went everywhere and made a real mess .... as you can see from my collage.  Luckily I had my camera nearby so was able to take photos. Everything which was covered in green powder had to be washed.  Not a good start to the day.  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

Musical link GREEN, GREEN, GREEN by The New Christy Minstrels

Colin did go to his flat today.  He topped up his electric which was the main reason for going and collected some clean clothes and food.  He needed to use his landline phone to pay his Virgin bill but found the phone was dead.  It had been unplugged.  A few other things had been unplugged as well including his TV and Sky Box so all the programmes he had set to record hadn't been recorded.  Gary - the advocate chap - must have  done it the other day when he called round by himself.  Not a good idea Gary. Obviously thought he was being helpful but never mentioned it to Colin.  So Colin had to wait till the phone charged so he could use it ( he doesn't have a mobile ).  And he's a bit annoyed that his programmes haven't recorded.

He got a taxi back here and arrived  with a suitcase full of stuff as well as the large backpack he always carries AND his Sous-Vide Cooker. He's missed it . Does all his cooking in it. So now he intends getting back to cooking his own food the way he likes it.

I just went to the local shops and did some ironing.  The weather stayed dry until about 4.30pm - then we were back to rain.

This evening I phoned my other brother to update him on the " Colin Situation". 

Becky and Mike are in Wasing Park near Reading taking part in Endure24. It’s a race where a solo runner or a team cover as many miles as possible within a 24-hour time limit.  The record for a male solo runner in the 24 hr period is 135 miles   Becky and Mike are in a team of 4. You have to take a tent and equipment with you as its essentially a camping weekend with  running thrown in. I think they will be having a fun time.


Steps today - 10,605

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.