BUSY BUZZY BEE

Not much to report today.  Went shopping in the village.  As usual I went late afternoon as that's when its quiet.  No queue outside Tesco.  Stocked up on fruit - and got some bargain salmon too. 

I was walking back home along the lane through the allotments when I was surprised to see a car coming towards me.  The lane is just about wide enough for a car ... I had to squash myself into the hedge to let it pass.  A few of the allotment holders do drive their cars up this lane to get near to their allotment and they park on the corner near to my house. There's often 2 or 3 cars crowded there.

For my blip shot I started off trying to get a decent sharp photo of a very active bee.  All the shots were blurry except one so I figured they might do for the Mono Monday challenge - the theme today is  HECTIC ( also meaning chaotic, frenetic, frenzied, unsettled, restless ). I have also added the one clear shot I managed to take.  Thanks to laurie54 for hosting.

Musical link - Blur - Beetlebum

Becky was too busy to do our usual Monday Whatsapp workout and of course what I should have done was do it without her.  But lazy old me did not do that.  Naughty!.

Steps today - 6,927

CORONA CLASSIC - Rimsky-Korsakov: - Flight of the Bumble-Bee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.