POTATO

Had a disturbed nights sleep so I got up late .  After breakfast I still felt weary so I had a nap on the sofa.  When I woke up I had more energy so I did a bit of tidying up in the cat enclosure.

Later on it was time for my Slimming World Zoom meeting.  Only 7 of us there this week.  I lost 2½ pounds.  Very pleased with this result - especially after gaining 6 pounds last week due to " birthday eating ".

I have blipped a sprouting potato for the Tiny Tuesday challenge.  The theme is vegetable.  A few weeks ago I got an online supermarket delivery.  I had ordered a small bag of potatoes but they sent a huge one.  I don't eat many potatoes so its taking ages to get through this bag.  I do keep them in a cool place inside a proper potato bag but still they have all sprouted. Apparently potatoes are still OK to eat once they have sprouted so I will continue to use them. There are still loads left. Tonight's potatoes were roasted and served with grilled pork medallions and fried mushrooms ( a syn free meal ) Thanks to trisharooni for hosting

Musical link ...  Appetite  -by Prefab SPROUT ( they are a local band from County Durham )

Just want to say Thank You and Well Done to footballer Marcus Radford for " persuading " the government to do a U turn and continue the scheme for free school meals vouchers during the summer holidays.

Steps today - 5,313

CORONA CLASSIC - In the Hall of the Mountain King by Grieg This is the music they play during Bake Off :The Professionals which I watched on TV tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.