MAX

Got a few household chores out of the way before heading out to get my blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme today is Nature (gardens/park/animals) so I headed for my local park .  Took a few shots around the park and was intending  using one for my blip .... until I met Jo and Max.  I know Jo from my slimming group.  I often see her out and about when she is walking Max.  She lives quite near the park so its a favourite place for them to go to.  We had a lovely long catch up. Normally I would make a big fuss of Max - and he always expects it  - but of course at the moment touching other peoples pets is not  recommended.  So I had to stop myself. Max played with his ball for a bit and then sat down for a rest.  I decided to take his photo to use for the challenge. Thanks to Freyjad for hosting. And Max for posing so nicely.

Musical link WALKING THE DOG  - by The Rolling Stones

I have added an Extra of scenes from the park.

When I got back from my walk I sorted out the washing and had my tea and then waited for my Morrisons delivery. It was about a month ago when I managed to get the slot.  I got an e mail this morning to tell me that 3 items were unavailable with no substitutes offered.  And another 10 items were unavailable  but they were sending substitutes.  However when I saw the substitutes they were not acceptable so I had to reject them. So in the end my order was short of 13 items. This online grocery shopping lark certainly isn't perfect.

Sewing Bee this evening - down to the last 3 now with the final next week.  Can't wait.

Steps today -8,205

CORONA CLASSIC  - Shostakovich: Cello Concerto n.1 op.107 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.