CATS

Had a quiet day at home by myself.  Did a few household chores.  Watched TV.  Tino settled down on my knee.  He's doing that a lot more recently.  Maybe he senses I need a bit of company.  Anyway he was sitting on my knee at 3pm when I should have moved to the computer to watch another Newcastle match from the archives on YouTube.  So I had to let that pass and keep on watching TV. 

I decided to use Tino as my blip shot when I saw him sitting out in the enclosure.  After I had taken his photo I noticed that my neighbours cat Fluffy was there too.... just sitting staring at me.  Watching ... and waiting for a dish of food.  Which was soon forthcoming.

I made salmon fish cakes for my tea - very tasty. I was short of steps so I had to resort to marching up the hall and dancing in the kitchen this evening. 

Musical link  ANOTHER SATURDAY NIGHT - By CAT STEVENS

Neil ran a full marathon today - 26.2 miles.  Took him  4¾ hours. No music to keep him going as his phone had " died ".  Must have been tough.  Only a 5 mile run tomorrow to finish off his manic week.  Then he's back to work on Monday.  (for a rest.)

Steps today - 5,233

CORONA CLASSIC - Can-Can from "Orpheus in the Underworld" by Jacques Offenbach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.