Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

EVER TOWER

I went to Newcastle this afternoon especially to get a blip shot.  The Wide Wednesday theme is " Rocks and Stones" and I had something in mind to blip.  However after taking some shots of my original choice I changed my mind and decided to blip part of the Town Wall.

The main part of my photo shows the remains of the late 13th century Ever Tower.  It was used by the company of paviors, colliers and carriagemen during the 19th century.  It was largely demolished in around 1909.  You can also see part of the Town Wall. The original wall was 2 miles long and had 6 main gates and seventeen towers.  Thanks to RockArea for hosting the challenge.

After getting my blip shot I had a wander around town.  It was busy. The weather was sunny and hot so I made lots of stops to sit down and rest. Did a bit of shopping in Tesco before getting the bus home. 

I sat outside on the patio for a while before it was time for my meal.  It was very pleasant out there.  Lots of bird activity.  A magpie was enjoying the fat balls, there were sparrows on the seed feeders and a few pigeons were flapping about.  Tino enjoyed a grandstand view of the action.

Steps today - 8,146

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.