Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

June Challenge - "Rainbows"

It was my day to " Keep Luna Company " so I planned to get my usual bus at 1.09pm.  However when I checked the bus app it was running 20 mins late.  So I hung around at home till nearer the time.  As the bus service is every 20 mins when my bus arrived the next one was right behind it. 

So as I was late getting to Swalwell  I made a very quick visit to Lidl - just got some " Marvellous Tomatoes " and another free birthday doughnut. I got a free birthday doughnut last week and I have no idea why another one was loaded on to my card. Today I chose a ring doughnut topped with raspberry icing.  It was delicious.

Luna was rather lethargic this afternoon due to the heat.  It was even sunnier and hotter today than it was yesterday. But she was still eager to sample the treats I had brought.  (Photo of Luna in Extras ).  I sat outside in Neils garden with Luna for a while but its not all that pleasant out there as the garden backs on to a very busy road.  The traffic is constant. The road leads to the A1 so its never quiet.  Neil was busy today but we did have a quick chat for a few mins.

Around 4.20pm I got a bus to the Metrocentre - that one was on time.  Did some shopping in Superdrug and Wilkinsons.  Bus home was around 15 mins late.

There were some parcels in the garage when I got home.  One of the items can be seen in my blip - a new strap for my Fitbit. Fitbits  always come with a silicone strap.  Silicone straps irritate my skin and make it itch.  So whenever I get a new Fitbit I have to buy replacement straps in  leather or some kind of nylon/cotton material.  I ordered a pack of 4 assorted straps from Amazon as well as a single rainbow strap.  I put the rainbow strap on this evening. I had already chosen a rainbow theme for the Fitbit clockface as June is Pride month.

Ive tagged my blip for Tiny Tuesday hosted by jensphotos and also for the Blip Community June Rainbow Challenge.

Steps today - 8,821

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.