Those Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days Of Summer

The Mono Monday theme today is ....... " A song to remind you of summer -  recreate a song that just screams summertime to you. "   Even though the weather wasn't very summery today this tune did pop into my head.  And luckily I had the three " props " to fit in with the chorus - soda and pretzels and beer. ( the beer took a while to locate - hidden in the darkest depths of the fridge in the garage )Thanks to  Pinkhairedlady for hosting

Those Lazy, Hazy, Crazy Days Of Summer  sung by Nat King Cole

Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
Those days of soda and pretzels and beer
Roll out those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer
Dust off the sun and moon and sing a song of cheer

I was on " playtime with Luna "  duty today so I caught my usual bus, did a bit of shopping in Lidl and then walked to Neils.  Rachael was working from home upstairs but I did have a chat with her for a few mins.  Luna was in fine form.  Very boisterous... and attention seeking.  She had another new bed.  Rachael took last weeks wrecked bed back to the shop and got a refund due to it being poor quality.  The new one looks much stronger.  Hopefully it will last for a while at least.

Steps today - 8,621

****** I've just noticed that my 4,015th blip on 11th June is now in top spot on the Popular page. How amazing. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.