Living my dream

By Mima

Nooks...

... and crannies in these macrocarpa trees are utilised by nesting ducks in spring. Also by sparrows, starlings and other non-native birds. 

I am inordinately fond of the gnarled branches and can lose myself for ages as I gaze at them from the truck deck.

It was yet another -3C morning. I am completely fed up with freezing conditions. Lucky for me it's likely to be the last such morning for a while. 

The wind changed from southerly to northerly mid-morning, and while it didn't get much warmer there was a completely different feel to the air. My spirits soared much faster than the temperature. And we might even get some rain in a day or two, which would be very welcome.

Many thanks for the comments on yesterday's Blip. It is an important topic which we might all benefit from thinking about and communicating the results of our cogitations. Better that than leave people guessing what we want.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.