Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Blue Tits

It’s another garden day. I can’t believe I’ve not been out anywhere with my camera since Tuesday - and I don’t think I can count my iPhone shot of The Royal on Wednesday! I’ve limited energy, but the positive thing is that I feel able to just give in to my physical state, relax and read - a rare event for me. 

So today’s blip is from around our pond again. I must stress, our pond is tiny, but has a little waterfall that flows down through miniature acers and conifers. It seems our young blue tits have  discovered this, and have come to enjoy its shady coolness, playing with one another and dipping down to drink or bathe from time to time. I manage several shots of these delicate dark eyed youngsters as they explore - they really are adorable little things. 

My main’s a collage from these shots, and there’s an extra of one in the acer, seemingly very confused about what’s happening to his legs and feet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.