Raestelle

By Raestelle

"Wouldn't it be nice if..."

...We could all go for a walk together down this little path in our Australian bushland...a typical scene we have here, the only difference is - this scene is down near one of the Wetlands, not far from where we live as well..

...We were there yesterday and it rained, just softly, but enough to make this path a bit of a mess - and me too - and so, today, I was determined to show you the prettiness of the bushland here today - (yesterday my blip ended up to be a flower from the Nursery instead..) and here it is today - it's stopped raining and we could walk down there amongst the scrub with the black swans swimming happily along with us in the Pond next to this path as we walked along..

... It all sounds just too good to be true doesn't it, but it is, I can take a blip of the Black Swans another day, I just loved the Path and Surrounds..and soon, the native plants will be in bloom and I'll show you then what this particular path will look like..there are many paths like this though and all around these Wetlands...

...We were all alone today, just the birdlife, and the many ants searching frantically for food - which indicates from old - there will be some rains soon..I'll let you know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.