Raestelle

By Raestelle

"How Do You Do?"...

....Well, I promised you a photo of Black Swans today - yes, I could have put on here Mother Swan and Father Swan - however, to get a good close-up of both was a little difficult - I can do that another day, but I particularly liked this cute one of Father Swan in all his majesty asking me for a mere morsel...

...We had already shared some of The Bread Of John (it went a long way!) and I was able to capture some other lovely shots of both but this one - I thought you would like as it shows the raindrops on his feathers and the raindrops on the pond...

... Yes..rubber boots today - the ants were right again -not a soul around again just us and the wildlife flying across the top of the water when we ambled past in the rain, and disturbed them - or little Grebes swimming out in the middle of the pond, but the Black Swans -just love to have some company it seems..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.