antipodean

By antipodean

Old sport

I had a lovely black and white photo of Phoebe and Julia for today's blip, and then they did this and I just had to use it. Love these girls!

I had work today - a pretty good shift, although of course it got mega busy just after Anna left. It was also pouring with rain most of the day so I ended up getting quite damp during my several trips between the shop, the bakery, the office and my car.

I saw The Great Gatsby this evening with Julia, Phoebe, Henry and Joelan. I was very skeptical about the film because I've heard bad things in reviews, and also I tend to find Baz Luhrmann a bit over the top/overrated. The movie wasn't nearly as bad as I thought it would be, and there were some very very funny moments. Carey Mulligan was perfect, as usual, and Leonardo DiCaprio makes a good Gatsby, but Tobey Maguire was not great. I almost dozed off at a few points, but I think that's also because we saw such a late session. It was a nice evening overall, but definitely not the best movie I've seen recently.

I love this photo! I also love how it looks like the monster (Sulley?) has his arm around Phoebe as she kisses his cheek. According to the girl who checked our tickets, people pose with the monsters all the time so it's nice to know we're not the only ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.