antipodean

By antipodean

A

A is for Apple.

Work again today - after my late night last night it was a bit of a struggle to get up this morning, but I had a really good shift. We sold a lot of our stock, which made my life easier when I closed up.

Neither me nor Dad felt like cooking tonight so I went round to this Italian restaurant and picked us up a pizza which was really, really yummy - spinach, pumpkin, pine nuts and goats cheese. Afterwards I made an apple and rhubarb crumble and we're eating it in front of this movie called Starter For 10 which seems to have every British actor in it. It's pretty good, and also kind of excruciatingly, embarrassingly funny. A nice end to quite a nice day!

I hopefully will end up doing a whole alphabet series, of which this photo is the first. I nicked the apples from Dad when he was peeling the fruit for tonight's crumble - I think he's gotten used to me doing random things in the name of photography, because he barely batted an eyelid when I made off with them...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.