antipodean

By antipodean

Electra

Dad and I make sure to try and finish the general knowledge crossword in the Saturday Age every week. This week I had to text Phoebe, who does Classics, for the answer to this question even though I studied this in year 11 or 12. So sad I can't remember these things anymore!

I had work today at 7:00, and I was so not keen to get up. We had one of the worst storms on record overnight, all thunder and lightning and huge amounts of rain - Melbourne got all of June's average rainfall in one night. It was still raining when I got up, and well into the morning, so I expected work to be quiet but it was quite busy.

I went out tonight for a few drinks with Phoebe and ended up having one too many. I did talk photography with a photographer for ages, which was good, but I remembered how last Saturday ended and made sure I went home when I felt tired which was quite early. Had a really good night!

Yeah, not a photography day at all. I only took photos on my phone and this was the most interesting of them so I'm going with it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.