Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Very lovely day so far!

We went out for breakfast today as we most often do on our birthdays and we each had an omelette ‘complete, oh my word it was so yummy, I thought I’m set up for the day. But when it was lunch time hubby said so what do you want for lunch, I thought let’s get a bag of crisps for you and I’ll have one or two, but he was hungry, so since it’s a celebration day I thought ah let’s go and share a sandwich, but hubby said he could eat one and a half sandwiches, so we chose crab sandwiches, but they came with chips, so I ate 1/2 a sandwich and a few chips, hubby ate half his sandwich and his and my chips, we’ve bought the rest home for tea, but who will be hungry? Not me, we’ve got Birthday cake too! And it looks yummy -but a little bit squashed! So we won’t be having Chinese for tea tonight! See extras of our walk, But so far, it’s been a great birthday and I’m expecting our children and some grandchildren soon for Birthday cake. So glad my birthday is only once a year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.