Gabriel Budapest

A quick emergency backdated Gabriel blip! On top of the column in Hero Square is archangel Gabriel.
In his right hand the angel holds the Holy Crown of St. Stephen (Istvan), the first king of Hungary. In his left hand the angel holds a two barred apostolic cross, a symbol awarded to St. Stephen by the Pope in recognition of his efforts to convert Hungary to Christianity. In Hungarian it is referred to as the double cross or the apostolic double cross. The top shorter cross is for the Hungarian people and the bottom for the church.

What a night and day! There was a huge thunder storm in the night with thunder and lightening crashing and flashing about, I tried to sleep but it was just too loud, so I made myself and coffee and sat on the balcony watching it. I did try and photograph it but didn't get anything decent at all. It eased at around 02:00 so I went to bed, at for the apartment block fire alarm went off, it sounded like the end of the world, I went to the fire assembly point and was told it was a false alarm and I could go back to the apartment. Every floor and apartment has an alarm inside and outside and the sound was deafening. 2 hours later they got it switched off and with 2 hours sleep I went to work :-)

The Lamborghini problem has been solved (it wasn't that difficult) and they're happy again, my badges will be sent to my home in Wales, when I get back I'll forward them on :-)

Nadine arrived last night so on the way to the restaurant I grabbed this blip of Gabriel I didn't get much else, we had a nice meal and walked back to the apartment, she made some coffee and I'd fallen asleep already, some date I am haha.

So an apology now in advance my fellow blippers. While Nadine is here for the next few days my commenting will range from extremely random to next to nothing, and I know being wonderful people you don't mind, but I do feel guilty for not contributing.

Many thanks for all the heart, stars and lovely comments on my Parliament blip yesterday as usual I'm astounded by all the lovely comments, thank you :-)

View Emergency Gabriel large or press L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.