Bom

By Bom

Whaaaa!

Frankie the Fledgling:    ‘Whaaaa! I’ve been abandoned and don’t know what to do! Firstly my mum and dad stopped coming to the nest to feed us, and kept calling until we left our cosy home for the very scary outdoors. Then me and my siblings would call when we were hungry (which obvs was any time we weren’t asleep or it was dark) and mum or dad would bring us a tasty bug or two. I don’t know what happened to my brother Billy, he stopped calling. Next mum or dad took us each in turn as a treat to the supermarket, where we sat at the top of a pole whilst they would keep going to each feeder at least 15 times, bringing back either some fat (my favourite), multi seeds, dried mealworms, or sunflower hearts. Now! Well mum took me to the supermarket, gave me a seed or two and then left me on my own. How am I supposed to know how to get the food? Yes, ok I watched what they were doing, but only to see what they would bring back, I wasn’t paying attention to how they actually got it!!! It’s soooo unfair, I’m only a baby! I’ve tried inspecting it from all angles (see extra), but it’s just all so confusing and I’m hungry. I call and call, but no one comes…..’

There was more cloud around today. I walked into town this morning for a few things, took some photos in my garden and edited them. Then after watching the first woman’s semi final at Nottingham, I went out to wash the car. It hadn’t been washed for weeks and was very dirty / dusty. I was just finishing it off when it started to rain briefly. Then I watched a second semi final with a good win by Burrage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.