biddy

By biddy

Weather change on the way.

I don’t seem to post anything but garden photos lately, but it has been a bit too hot this week for our usual walk.
I mowed the grass yesterday,having left it to grow in May, (all except a patch by the back ancient apple tree which in itself is looking rather sad.) I have another large shrub to the left of the apple tree which has inexplicably suddenly had all its leaves turn brown and a crinkly.
You may be able to spot it in the photo.
I’ve put my Pilates mat in the back bedroom and have been doing my exercises there in the mornings, in lieu of a walk.
I was awake at 4:00am and noticed when I was on my way back from the bathroom that there was a beautiful sunrise.
I’ll post a photo in extras.
It starts to become daylight soon after 3:30am and is hardly dark by 22:45.
By the time Harry the hedgehog appeared on the Trail camera this morning it was already daylight not long after 4:00am.
The camera also caught two foxes foraging together.
I’ll post a link for the videos.
Most people have has their washing out today and have been busy mowing their lawns in advance of the predicted storms tomorrow.
We’ve been out for a pub lunch earlier, and since then I’ve been listening to the cricket from Edgbaston, as it’s the Ashes match with Australia.
So my apologies for another garden view!
Here’s the links to the videos should you like to take a peek.

https://youtu.be/oEkPVHcn8jE

https://youtu.be/SrT20vik5Mw

Have a good rest of the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.