HelHSS

By HelHSS

Birthday by the Sea

Warm. Sunny and +26, cooling breeze.

We were in the 85th anniversary celebration of an association of which I have been a member for decades. The event was by the sea here in Helsinki. There were 250 visitors. It was a nice day. I could see some acquaintances, also from years ago. Also the place was very familiar to me from my childhood, but also my youth with my two best friends and Mr S when we was just dating. Many memories from those happy days...

The main picture is from there and shows that it's rocky. It varies in height and the picture is taken fom the highest point, I think. In Extra are the birds you all know. In the backround the is an island that is protected during bird nesting season

Finally I got a shot of the swan, that I was trying to do all the spring. And I got the chicks as an extra credit :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.