Jaybay

By Jaybay

View

My usual Saturday morning leisurely breakfast and bubble bath didn’t happen this morning as daughter asked if I could go round for nine so she could go for a run and do a few jobs. I had the pleasure of playing with grandson. Walk with Hetty before breakfast was quite cool but started to warm up by the time I was walking to hers at 8:40. Hubby arrived a little later to cut the grass. We got home at lunchtime and had a couple of hours in the garden and a short walk with Hetty and then back in the garden. So my view for most of the afternoon has been the monkey tree and parasol. Cooked dinner, and had a glass of red, now ready for TV. Finished the book I was ready and started a new one, very different for my as I have never read an Agatha Christie and as it was a gift back in April I thought I would give it a go. The Jo Nesbo book I have just finished was brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.