MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Trooping The Colour Flypast

I left Mishka and MrQ safely watching the Trooping of the Colour and went to Stapleford flight centre to see if I could spot the flypast from there as I have done in the past. There was only one other photographer present. The aircraft were well in the distance and my images are indistinct but I was glad that I went.

My montage shows the Typhoons forming CR - Charles Rex. Poignant to have captured the trio of Hercules. Probably the last time they will fly. A retirement flight took place on 14th June and they will be stood down on 30th June. They have done sterling service since the 60s. The Red Arrows Hawks were accompanied by an Envoy IV. This VIP aircraft is a Dassault 900 LX Falcon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.