Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Foxglove (Digitalis)

When I was wee, I thought that foxes actually used these as gloves. So every time I saw them growing I'd eagerly watch for a cunning fox slipping his paw into each blossom trying to find the one that would fit like a glove. I'm still half-looking.

Foxglove flower essence helps soften the emotions of those who are hard-hearted, making it easier for them to give and receive love.

I know a couple in their 70's who have battled for years and stayed together for better or worse. They both love foxglove and if they took the essence, it would help them dissolve the defences that have developed between them.

It's useful in relationships where arguments and defensiveness have stopped love from flowing easily.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.