Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Wild Spirit

We went to Wales for the weekend and left the raised bed untended. While we were gone it went a little crazy, dancing under the full moon and growing and sprouting in so many new directions. The lettuce is lush, the spinach is sensuous, the rocket's blasting off and it's all a wonderful wild tumble.

I love wonderful wild tumbles of flowers and foliage so I was delighted to come back to this crazy scene. Nothing worse in my eyes than a garden that's been strimmed and weeded into soulless tidiness. When flowers are left uninterrupted, they grow as they're meant. It's just like us. As Dr Edward Bach, inventor of the Bach Flower Remedies says: "The more we become free from outside influences, from other personalities, the more our soul can use us to do His work."

I've back-blipped for the first time, a couple of images from my recent trip to Argyll - 29th and 31st May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.