Marionb

By Marionb

Stand-off...

..the "Cute" meets the "Not-so-Cute! and guess who blinked? Not the chipmunk! 

I cannot believe it, but another snake showed up today...slithered out from under the boardwalk that goes down to the docks..(extra) I hate to think he lives under there..I prefer to think he was just passing through on his way elsewhere...somewhere off this island! Perhaps he will move on if he thinks he will be constantly harassed by our chipmunk? 

I am trying out my new camera now - I left it at home when I went on  my vacation as I had not yet figured out all the settings and buttons and wanted to be sure my trip photos turned out, and were not ruined because I did not know how to change a setting! My trusty iPhone did an OK job for me, but now it is time to learn to take advantage of what this camera has to offer. One bonus has been that its telephoto range has made it more comfortable for me to take photos of snakes!   

I have included a collage of non-snake photos too..and the lady's slipper in it is for Knottman2...I know he likes orchids..especially wild ones! Luckily I arrived just in time to photograph it as they are now in their final days...

My daughter and SIL left today so I am on my own now for the duration. Lots of time to rest up and putter with my new camera...and take pictures of everything not-snake! There better not be yet another one lurking! There are only so many snakes on this tiny island that I can tolerate 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.