Marionb

By Marionb

Not a snake!

Yay..no snake sightings today! I choose to believe that they have moved on, finding themselves unwelcome here...one can only hope!

I am so much more comfortable zooming in on a handsome duck than on a snake!... This fellow seems to be a permanent resident this year. He usually comes to feed under the bird feeders every evening...but when I first got here, he brought the missus and stood on guard while she had her dinner...and only then did he indulge...but in the last couple of days, he has been dining solo..I am not sure what twist has taken place in the family dynamics, but I do worry....

The weather has taken a turn for the better. When I first arrived, there was quite a haze over everything..and I still wonder if it was the remnants of the wildfire smoke, but today the air seems more clear...

It is pollen season too, so I have my puffers and Reactine on hand at all times...but this too shall pass...It is not tempting to go in swimming at the moment as the pollen in the water is blown in to shore during the day depending on the wind direction and it is not a pretty sight.

Am hoping for another lovely day tomorrow..Am hoping to take the canoe out if the water is calm...if I am not eager to go into the water yet, I can at least go on top of it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.