Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Space rockets

Definitely cooler today, but still no rain. The forecast is for rain tonight and tomorrow - but we've heard this so many times over the last few weeks and have had almost no rain at all. 

Back to a plant Blip. I've been filling the pots around the front door with new plants and trying to find plants in flower for the seat opposite. These are probably my favourite primulas - Primula viallii - which are quite unlike any other and are natives of southern China. I remember seeing these for the first time at Logan many, many years ago and thinking that one day I would grow a huge bed of them! This has never happened as they're not the easiest plants to grow and I often lose them over winter - they're considered short-lived perennials. Anyway these two pots have come through and are looking good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.