Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Rain, nothing but rain!

What weather we're having! Rain, rain, rain - all it does is rain! Why can't we have some sunshine for a change? Only joking - the sun has just come out at 5pm and everything is beautifully damp. It's rained most of the night I think and on and off throughout the day - it feels wonderful out there, warm and damp! I can imagine the plants saying 'Now we can begin to grow again'!

I haven't been out all day, apart from the deck, and have been catching up with titling pictures, particularly of my time in London back in April.  I like to write up my London travels and I enjoy looking up info about the various buildings which appear in photographs - sometimes I have to chug along the streets with Google Street View and read the name on the door!

My Blip today is of a potful of unknown lilies - I don't think they were ever labelled. I sat them in front of a rather nice fern - Athyrium filix-femina 'Dre's Dagger' - to give them a good background.

Rather nice not to have to go out watering this evening - I think we're due to have more gentle rain from time to time, which is the best way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.