littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Soul

Having walked past the SoulWater Sauna so many times, we had our hand forced by P who’d booked us in for a session. The thought of being scantily clad on Porty Prom let alone the sea had me in paroxysmal protest however, if I can climb the Cobbler I can do this!
What a revelation. The sauna was the most relaxing cute cabin with a log burner with stones wrapped around it ( like a gabion) we had the sauna to ourselves for an hour and when we got too hot, plopped ourselves into the sea. And I went in too!

Very proud of myself if not my operatic skills as the cold went over my tummy, as this was a serious ‘not on your nelly’ pastime.
Did I hear myself say I’d definitely do it again? I think I did!
Skullen Cink at Miros for brings and then a lazy papers day
Perfect weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.