Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Wave

I don’t get many moths drawn to the light of my windows, perhaps because my house is directly under a streetlight, but this one showed up when the rain started. I think it’s a Small Fan-footed Wave, but possibly some other Wave as there are many that look similar.

I spent a quiet Father’s Day with 18yo and 15yo. 18yo is back from uni for the summer now. 

Last time I was back in Wales I rephotographed some of my Dad’s photos from his long distance walk , which was a retirement passion of his. Today’s extra (Cumbria Way - somewhere between Ulverston and Carlisle - March 1988) will have been taken from one of his walking partners - he had a few friends that he he rotated round as he did routes like the Coast to Coast, the Ridgeway, the Dales Way and so on. Odd to think that I’m just two years off the age he was in this picture. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.