pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Boards and Burritos

Woke up with a very thick head this morning and could not shift it.

I didn’t have that much to drink yesterday and yet felt like I had been kicked in the head, but we got on with the day regardless and in a break from the routine (I know, steady yourselves), we went paddle boarding on a different lake!

Ullswater was conquered by us on an overcast yet remarkably warm day as we paddled about exploring the delights of the shoreline and snacking mid-lake. Still the head felt foggy….

With rain spattering around us, we decided we’d had the best of the day and headed back to Kendal to explore the delights of the food festival (8 x gazebos) and its accompanying folk festival. I can’t say I’m too big a fan of folk music and Saturday’s offering did nothing to change my mind. There were some sea shanties - which one of the stallholders had told LadyV had completely killed the vibe - and then another band with a lady on lead vocals who was in need of a lift to hit the high notes she was attempting.

On a more positive note, I was able to purchase a burrito as thick as my forearm and felt slightly better for having eaten it.

We spent the rest of the afternoon napping, watching golf, cricket and the excellent Silo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.